Let’s Hope

I’ve been tagged recently by Shawna. This is pretty cool because I’ve never been tagged before, but it always looked like a lot of fun whenever I saw other bloggers being tagged. So what I have to do is write about 10 things that I hope for in life, and then tag 10 other friends of mine. Thanks Shawna for the tag!

LET’S HOPE!
Tagged by: Shawna

Rules:

1. ON your blog, post the Rules & 10 things you have HOPE for in your life.
2. LINK Tag 10 people (we want hope to spread people!) and LINK the person who tagged you.
3. Comment/Notify the 10 People they’ve been tagged.

10 Things I HOPE for in my Life:

1. To be a good Muslim and please Allah subhanna wa ta’ala. I saw this on Shawna’s blog and couldn’t think of anything better to be in my number 1. To me, being a good Muslim means being a good human too.

2. To find my Soul Mate some day, insha’Allah, and journey with her through this life and beyond. I believe in Eternal Love, I believe in Ever-after, and I believe that Allah creates someone special for all of us — not just to be our spouses, but to be our Life Companions and Twin Halves.

3. As a result of finding my Soul Mate, I hope to have a beautiful family too, insha’Allah. I can only think so much of children since I’m not even married yet, but I Love the dream of having sons and daughters who I can give joy to.

4. A successful career in clinical psychology so that I can support my Loved ones! Love is Beautiful and everything, and I do believe that Love conquers all, but True Love also makes one understand the realities in which we live. I don’t want my children or spouse to be living under extreme financial stress.

5. I would like to be recognized some day as a Muslim filmmaker. I hope to make as many films as I can to help promote peace and coexistence among all people. I don’t mind doing it indie style or with limited budgets, I think that’s all part of the adventure!

6. I hope for all my friends and family to live a happy and full life. I believe everyone deserves to be happy.

7. I hope to live long enough to see my grandchildren, insha’Allah.

8. I hope to help as many people as I can, whether it be emotionally, socially, or even financially (when I do have the finances, that is!) I would Love to play a big part in promoting peace and stability not just in the U.S., but also in places like Kashmir, Israel-Palestine, Iraq, Afghanistan, Darfur, etc.

9. I hope to get a book published one day, insha’Allah. Maybe some of my stories or poems, or maybe a book about Muslim-Americans.

10. To travel the world, especially to see more of my home country Pakistan. I would also Love to visit India, Iran, Egypt, Jerusalem, Japan, Italy, and of course, to do my Hajj (Pilgrimage) again in Saudi Arabia.

So now, I tag the following bloggers:

Farheen
Chickadee
Krishna
Darvish
Aafke
Unique Muslimah

Have fun!

3 Comments

  1. Aafke said,

    May 10, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    Waw, Broken Mystic, this is not an easy Tag! I’ll take it home and think seriously about it. Many of your hopes coïncide with mine. I think you are a beautiful soul and I am sure many of your hopes will come true.
    I will remember your taste for tags next time I’m somebody else’s victim!

  2. Chickadee said,

    May 10, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    Hmmmmm. Lots of thinking involved, and I’m not a huge fan of tagging…they’re kind of like chain letters or those “About Me” thingys on MySpace.
    I’ll THINK about it.

  3. brokenmystic said,

    May 13, 2008 at 6:33 am

    Thanks Aafke! Essentially, we human beings are mirrors to one another. We may not be exactly the same, but we are of the same Creation. I think it takes a beautiful Soul to recognize one! Thank you :)

    Chickadee — lol, thinking is good! Don’t worry about it if you don’t feel like it. I thought it was fun.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

