Dear Love

ethereal-love-3

Dear Love,
I remember the night we met
When You climbed over those walls I built
And held my hand to show me a new horizon
Revealing a world I could never imagine

When I wanted to turn my face in the other direction
Your gentle touch brought me closer
I watched my fortress melt by Your Passion
I didn’t resist and burned it down with You

Oh Love, you tore through my Soul!
You pulled a Thunderous Storm of Fire into me!
You unfastened Your Love to unleash fiery Romance
And conquered my Being to set me Free

You pinned me to the ground
Gazed into my eyes and swallowed my words
You filled me with the sweetest pleasure I ever knew
And my heart became music to praise Your Name with every pound

Oh Love, you maddened me!
Fire in my heart, Flames in my eyes
Desire on my lips, hot blood in my veins
A human torch for Beauty

Oh Love, but then You struck me down!
While I was singing and soaring with ecstasy
Your sword plunged into my breast!
So violently, so painfully, so suddenly

I crashed so hard through the thorns
I bled for hours and searched the forest to find You
I shouted Your Name, but only heard the haunting echoes
The Garden was vacant, the flowers wounded
I shivered, I trembled, I collapsed and mourned

Oh Love, You murdered me!
Brutality to my soul, a massacre to my dreams
Betrayed, broken, shattered, butchered
Memories scattered over a forgotten sea

In rainfall I wept one day
Feeling so alone without You
Little did I know, You were right there
Wrapping Your Warm Arms around me

“I have always been Here,” You said

Tears of sorrow became tears of joy
As everything began to shine
I turned and embraced You
Oh Love, I was blind the whole time

You bring Life, You bring Death
You Destroy, You Restore
Friend, this Secret You whisper in my ear
Has become my Road to Heaven’s Door

Dear Love, it is Here where I surrender
It is Here, where I dance
Like a Flower blooming in the Garden
I am a Rose for You

Turning and ascending
Painted with Passion
Calling out Your Name
Joy or torment, it doesn’t matter

I remain Loyal to You

~Broken Mystic~

8 Comments

  1. Eloquent Bohemian said,

    March 3, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Anything I could say about this poem would diminish it.
    This is utterly, utterly Beautiful.

  2. brokenmystic said,

    March 4, 2009 at 7:39 am

    Thank you 🙂

  3. swept said,

    March 6, 2009 at 3:15 am

    I concur with the eloquent.

  4. majnun said,

    March 6, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    very nice mashallah

  5. darvish said,

    March 6, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Alhamdulillah! A beautiful poem resplendent with love 🙂

    Ya Haqq!

  6. Shawna said,

    March 29, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    absolutelty wonderful! i’m sorry i’ve been away from your site so long. I’m just getting back into my reading. I started here today, and what a fresh beginning!

  7. brokenmystic said,

    March 29, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    Thanks Shawna! No worries, I understand life get’s hectic. Great to hear from you 🙂

  8. ravindra said,

    November 9, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    Oh Love, you maddened me! Excellent poetry. yes everyone become mad in love.


Leave a comment